INDUSTRIES & BRANCHES

We serve Worldwide Customers and Partners from a wide range of industrial sectors with our customized Equipment and systems. No matter how challenging your tasks are, our experts are at your disposal for individual process solutions.

Pulp & Fiber Industry

Evaporation plants for the pulp and fiber industry have been one of GIG Karasek core competencies for decades. Due to our many years of experience in plant construction. We are able to identify opportunities for improvement in each existing plant and to plan and implement suitable solutions. Whether conversions, capacity expansions, elimination of bottlenecks or entire turn key solutions, GIG Karasek fulfills all individual customer requirements.

Applicationexamples:

 

  • Concentration of sulphite & sulphatelye
  • Concentration of Pulp for Pulp production for the regenerated fiber industry
  • Concentration of lignosulfonates
  • Concentration of Xylose
  • Concentration of Bleaching Water
  • Recovery of solvents from the Lyocell fiber industry
  • Destillation of Tall oil
  • Concentration of dissolved Pulps for textile industry

Starchindustry

GIG Karasek designs your machine for processing starch according to your requirements and applications. Whether mechanical vapor recompression (MBV), thermal vapor recompression (TBV) or multi-stage evaporations. GIG Karasek offers all possibilities according to customer-specific.

Applicationexamples:
  • Concentration of Source- and Washwater
  • Concentration of Sugar from the  Starchindustry (Glucose, Fructose, Dextrose, Maltose, Sorbitol)
  • Concentration of Sweeteners
  • Concentration of modified Starch
  • Concentration and Destillation of Lacticacid

Oleochemistry - Biodiesel, fatty acids

Decades of experience pay off, especially in the field of oleochemistry. Through the use of our technologies, high-quality products can be produced with a wide variety of raw materials, taking into account individual requirements. Product purity, environmental compatibility and minimal energy consumption are the focus. Therefore, innovative systems for energy recovery and sophisticated process links are a matter of course.

Applicationexamples:
  • Separation of Dioxane from Surfactants
  • Removal of free fatty acids from mono-, di- and triglycerides
  • Distillation of monoglycerides
  • Distillation of  fatty acids and resin acids from Tall oil
  • Distillation of fatty acid derivatives and fatty Methylester
  • Separation of residual glycerine from residues of biodiesel production

Chemicalindustry

As a specialist in Evaporation Technology, GIG Karasek has already used complete solututions from the laboratory test to complete System in many international Projects, including in the field of organic chemistry. All Systems are convincing with high process reliability and thus with the highest possible System availability.

 

High-precision plants are required in the production of inorganic products. A partnership with GIG Karasek is the reliable guarantee of exact quality and future-oriented technology. GIG Karasek is not only manufactures high-quality systems and equipment, it also offers a variety of services and a special service. Decisive advantage with GIG Karasek technology for a multitude of products.

Applicationexamples:
  • Separation of nitric acid from organic high boiler
  • Separation of butynediol from high boiler
  • Recovery of methanol from high boiler
  • Recovery of xylenol from a cleaning solution
  • Removal of hexane from PP and PE waxes
  • Dry salt by evaporation of water and solvent
  • Separation of phenol from coal pitch
  • Distillation of precursors for the production of insecticides
  • Separation of by-products in the production of synthetic fibers

Plasticindustry - Polymers

GIG Karasek stands for technology and plant engineering for the production, processing and recycling of polymers. We are able to offer tailor-made solutions for you. Do you have new applications, then contact us. We can also test your product in our technical center.

 

Applicationexamples:

 

  • Separation of HDI, MDI and TDI Monomers (Isocyanates)
  • Residual removal of toluene from epoxy resin
  • Separation of THF from polymers
  • Separation of trimethylpropane from high boiler
  • Purification of Silicone oils and Silicone polymers
  • Recovery of solvents
  • Concentration and Distillation of lactic acid for PLA

Petrochemistry

We know how petrochemical products are processed  into valuable pre-, intermediate and end products. GIG Karasek has extensive experience for a wide variety of applications.

 

Applicationexamples:
  • Drying of lubricants for the forging industry
  • Oil regeneration

Wastewater & Recycling

Our plants make it possible to conserve resources through treatment and recovery. For the treatment of waste water, among other things, thin-film dryers are used. You can concentrate,  dry and drain pastes and sludge. Due to the good product circulation in the dryer, sludge can be dried perfectly. Process water often has to be aftertreated in order to either dispose of it properly or to recycle it back into the process cycle. This is usually achieved through process combinations. Thermal processes are the focus of the process conditioning solution. Thin-film dryers are the key component

 
Applicationexmample:
  • Drying of Industrial sludges
  • Drying and Predrying of municipal sewage sludge
  • Drying of Hydroxide sludge

Foodindustry

With its technologies, GIG Karasek  had a lasting influence on the production processes in the food industry and food production. It will continue to be our challenge to identify trends and needs in an early stage and to set benchmarks in new technologies.

Competence and strength in Food production – ask for our application references.

Applicationexamples:

 

  • Lecithindrying
  • Melassedrying
  • Concentration of  tartaric acid dervatives

Pharmaindustry

GIG Karasek manufactures and designs appliance and containers for the pharmaceutical industry. Specially specifications in the production of pharmaceuticals, vaccines and vitamins.

Applicationexamples:

 

  • Concentrating of active substance solutions
  • Distillation of pharmaceutical substances
  • Concentration for dietary Supplements
  • Separation of  Water or  Solvent

INDUSTRIEN & BRANCHEN

Weltweit bedienen wir Kunden und Partner aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen der Industrie mit unseren maßgefertigten Apparaten und Anlagen. Egal wie herausfordernd Ihre Aufgaben sind, unsere ExpertInnen stehen Ihnen für individuelle Prozesslösungen gerne zur Verfügung.

Zellstoff & Faserindustrie

Eindampfanlagen für die Zellstoff- & Faserindustrie sind seit Jahrzehnten eine der Kernkompetenzen von GIG Karasek. Auf Grund der langjährigen Erfahrung im Anlagenbau sind wir in der Lage, in jeder bestehenden Anlage Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten zu identifizieren, und geeignete Lösungen zu planen und zu implementieren. Ob Umbauten, Kapazitätserweiterungen, Beseitigung von Engpässen oder gesamte Turn – Key Lösungen, GIG Karasek erfüllt alle individuellen Kundenwünsche, auch als EPC Auftragnehmer.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

 

  • Aufkonzentration von Sulfit- & Sulfatlauge
  • Aufkonzentration von Lauge für die Zellstofferzeugung für die Regeneratfaserindustrie
  • Aufkonzentration von Lignosulfonaten
  • Aufkonzentration von Xylose
  • Aufkonzentration von Bleichereiwasser
  • Rückgewinnung von Lösemittel aus der Lyocellfaserindustrie
  • Destillation von Tallöl
  • Aufkonzentration von gelösten Zellstoffen für die Faserindustrie

Stärkeindustrie

GIG Karasek legt Ihre Anlage für die Bearbeitung von Stärke nach Ihren Anforderungen und Anwendungen aus. Ob mechanische Brüdenverdichtung (MBV), thermische Brüdenverdichtung (TBV) oder Mehrstufeneindampfungen, GIG Karasek bietet alle Möglichkeiten nach kundenindividuellen Bedürfnissen an.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

 

  • Aufkonzentration von Quell- und Waschwasser
  • Konzentrierung von Zucker aus der Stärkeindustrie (Glucose, Fructose, Dextrose, Maltose, Sorbitol)
  • Konzentrierung von Süßungsmittel
  • Konzentrierung von modifizierter Stärke
  • Aufkonzentrierung und Destillation von Milchsäure

Oleochemie - Biodiesel, Fettsäuren

Jahrzehntelange Erfahrung zahlt sich aus, besonders im Bereich der Oleochemie. Durch den Einsatz unserer Technologien können mit verschiedensten Rohstoffen, unter Berücksichtigung individueller Anforderungen hochwertige Produkte erzeugt werden. Produktreinheit, Umweltverträglichkeit und minimaler Energiebedarf stehen im Fokus. Daher sind innovative Systeme zur Energierückgewinnung und ausgefeilte Verfahrenverknüpfungen bei uns selbstverständlich.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

 

  • Abtrennung von Dioxan aus Tensiden
  • Entfernen freier Fettsäuren aus Mono-, Di- und Triglyceriden
  • Destillation von Monoglyceriden
  • Destillation von Fettsäuren und Harzsäuren aus Tallöl
  • Destillation von Fettsäurederivaten und Fettsäuremethylester
  • Abtrennung von Restglycerin aus Rückständen der Biodieselproduktion

Chemische Industrie

Als Spezialist in der Verdampfungstechnik hat GIG Karasek bereits in vielen internationalen Projekten auch für den Bereich der organische Chemie seine Komplettlösungen, vom Labortest bis zur Gesamtanlage, eingesetzt. Sämtliche Anlagen überzeugen mit hoher Prozesssicherheit, und somit mit einer höchstmöglichen Anlagenverfügbarkeit.

Hochpräzise Anlagen sind bei der Herstellung von anorganischen Produkten Voraussetzung. Eine Partnerschaft mit GIG Karasek ist der zuverlässige Garant für exakte Qualität und zukunftsweisende Technologie. GIG Karasek fertigt nicht nur hochwertige Anlagen und Apparate, sondern bietet darüber hinaus noch eine Vielzahl an Leistungen und einen besonderen Service an.

Entscheidender Vorsprung mit GIG Karasek Technologie für eine Vielzahl an Produkten.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

 

  • Abtrennung von Salpetersäure aus organischen
    Schwersiedern
  • Abtrennung von Butindiol aus Schwersiedern
  • Rückgewinnung von Methanol aus Schwersiedern
  • Rückgewinnung von Xylenol aus einer Reinigungslösung
  • Entfernen von Hexan aus PP- und PE-Wachsen
  • Trocknen von Salz durch Verdampfen von Wasser und Lösemittel
  • Abtrennung von Phenol aus Kohlenpech
  • Destillation von Vorprodukten zur Erzeugung von Insektiziden
  • Abtrennen von Nebenprodukten bei der Erzeugung von Kunstfasern

Kunststoffindustrie - Polymere

GIG Karasek steht für Technologie und Anlagenbau zur Herstellung, Weiterverarbeitung und zum Recycling von Polymeren. Wir sind in der Lage, für Sie maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anzubieten. Haben Sie neue Applikationen, dann kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir können Ihr Produkt auch in unserem Technikum testen.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

 

  • Abtrennung von HDI, MDI und TDI Monomeren (Isocyanate)
  • Restentfernung von Toluol aus Epoxidharz
  • Abtrennung von THF aus Polymeren
  • Abtrennung von Trimethylpropan aus Schwersiedern
  • Reinigung von Silikonölen und von Silikonpolymeren
  • Rückgewinnung von Lösemitteln
  • Aufkonzentrierung und Destillation von Milchsäure für PLA

Petrochemie

Wir wissen, wie Produkte in der Petrochemie zu wertvollen Vor-, Zwischen- und Endprodukten weiterverarbeitet werden. GIG Karasek verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

 

  • Trocknung von Schmierstoffen für die Schmiedeindustrie
  • Altölaufbereitung

Abwasser & Recycling

Unsere Anlagen ermöglichen die Ressourcen durch Aufbereitung und Rückgewinnung zu schonen. Für die Behandlung von Abwässern werden unter anderem Dünnschichttrockner eingesetzt. Sie können Pasten und Schlämme aufkonzentrieren, eindicken, trocknen und entwässern.  Durch die gute Produktumwälzung im Trockner kann man Schlämme ausgezeichnet trocknen. Prozesswasser muss häufig nachbehandelt werden, um es entweder vorschriftsmäßig zu entsorgen oder wieder in den Prozesskreislauf rückzuführen. Meist wird dies durch Verfahrenskombinationen erzielt. Thermische Verfahren stehen bei der Prozessaufbereitungslösung im Mittelpunkt. Dünnschichttrockner sind dabei die Schlüsselkomponente.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

 

  • Trocknung von Industrieschlämmen
  • Trocknung & Vortrocknung von kommunalem Klärschlamm
  • Trocknung von Hydroxidschlamm

Lebensmittelindustrie

GIG Karasek hat mit seinen Technologien die Produktionsprozesse in der Lebensmittelindustrie und Lebensmittelherstellung nachhaltig beeinflusst. Auch künftig wird es unsere Herausforderung sein, die Trends und Bedürfnisse frühzeitig zu erkennen und Benchmarks in neuen Technologien zu setzen.

Kompetenz und Stärke in der Lebensmittelherstellung – fragen Sie nach unseren Anwendungsreferenzen.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

 

  • Lecithintrocknung
  • Melassetrocknung
  • Aufkonzentrierung von Weinsäurederivaten